Footprints on my heart

Over the course of my life, many people will cross my path. Some will stick around while others will make a brief appearance before slipping through the cracks. Some will be a positive influence by helping me grow, while others will cast a negative light by trying to undermine my progress with temptation and disruption. The special ones will leave footprints on my heart. Footprints symbolizing the memories they made and will continue to make. These are people I should look for. I can’t mold myself properly without their guidance and influence. And because I will never walk life’s path alone, I will require assistance to keep me on the straight and narrow.

maxresdefault.jpg

Out of all the people who create footprints on my heart, I will foster an incredible connection with a select few. The undeniable chemistry will fill me up and warm my heart. I will exert extensive effort in getting to know these people because of the love they provide. They fuel my desire to be a better person. They teach me new things and challenge me on others. Most importantly, they help me see how they see me … every day. I will cherish every moment I spend with them. Sometimes I’ll stop and wonder how such amazing people found me.

The way they make you feel is nothing of incredible. Your connection will continue to develop as you soak up information about each other – not because you have to, but because you want to. These individuals care about you, just as much as you care about them. These relationships provide the courage to keep chasing our dreams and enjoying life. We want these people to continue creating precious footprints on our hearts for as long as they can.

Leave a Reply

